Positivity

I’m working for a corporation in a highly competitive (stressful) industry and I work around 12 hours a day and sometimes weekends. Already overwhelmed with tons of work, today I was surprised by more work i.e. what my CEO wants. I just don’t know how to cope.
Just to keep myself being positive, I want to list down all the good things about working here.
  1. Everyone is jaded but everyone is nice and helpful, regardless. Everyone is in this together.
  2. When I organise events for the 1000+ staff, I get a lot of support and seeing them having a good time is priceless.
  3. I write key messages and design communication materials that (hopefully) all staff reads.
  4. When we do go out to eat together, we would order so much food and just have a good time.
  5. A guy at my floor is a graduate from culinary school so he brings homebaked cakes occasionally, it’s really good.
  6. The tea lady here sells fruits and snacks so we don’t have to go anywhere.
  7. I’m sitting at the best floor in the building. It’s the project management office and it’s always buzzing after 6pm.
  8. Ever since I was in university, I’ve wanted to work in the Central Business District.
Leave a Reply

